Choose a location to review

Abernethy & Hagerman, LLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (45)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-27 02:45:50

No description provided

— Mindy Lee 08/27/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-29 13:48:22

I worked with Jay Hagerman to execute my Mom's estate. Jay and his staff were very professional and were also very nice. When I asked, Jay advised me on what leg work I could do to help save on costs, and was also very cordial in answering all of my questions in multiple facets of law. The end result was that a difficult process was completed with much piece of mind.

— joe f 06/29/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-24 13:42:16

Jay Fingeret is the attorney that represented my mom. He did a phenomenal job I highly recommend him. If there was 10 Stars I would give him 10 Stars

— dean jameson sr 04/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-14 15:54:22

Jay Fingeret is the attorney that represented my mom. He did a phenomenal job I highly recommend him. If there was 10 Stars I would give him 10 Stars

— Dean Jameson Sr 04/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 13:42:16

No description provided

— George C 03/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 13:42:16

Jay Hagerman handled the estate of my parents who recently passed. He was thorough, professional and made the whole process go smoothly and effortlessly for me. He handled all the paperwork, taxes, court documents with efficiency. He is very kind and friendly and becomes your friend as well as your lawyer. Would definitely recommend Jay for all your law needs.

— Michele Brzoza 03/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 13:42:16

Jay & his team at the firm are simply awesome. My father needed legal documents prepared, reviewed, finalized and notarized in a critically short amount of time. Jay personally took it upon himself to see this through and with the backing of the professionals at his firm we got it all done well in time and perfectly. Highly recommended! They are the best.

— Pravin Thakur 03/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 13:42:16

No description provided

— Rachel Stetz 03/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-24 13:42:16

No description provided

— Shane O. 03/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-13 13:19:17

Jay Hagerman handled the estate of my parents who recently passed. He was thorough, professional and made the whole process go smoothly and effortlessly for me. He handled all the paperwork, taxes, court documents with efficiency. He is very kind and friendly and becomes your friend as well as your lawyer. Would definitely recommend Jay for all your law needs.

— Michele Brzoza 03/13/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-25 22:02:16

Jay & his team at the firm are simply awesome. My father needed legal documents prepared, reviewed, finalized and notarized in a critically short amount of time. Jay personally took it upon himself to see this through and with the backing of the professionals at his firm we got it all done well in time and perfectly. Highly recommended! They are the best.

— Pravin Thakur 02/25/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-24 13:42:16

They offer much in estate planning, elder law, and more. Friendly, personal help from knowledgeable people. They make you feel comfortable with the first phone call, and when you enter the door, to completion of all you leagal needs. I recommend them to all my friends. Good easy to find location. Easy in easy out.

— David Heathcote 01/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-24 13:42:16

No description provided

— Elizabeth Ward 06/24/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-24 13:42:16

Excellent lawyer

— Michael R Niedecker 06/24/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26

Ilene was very personable and made it easy for me to relate my preferences for my estate documents. She is quite knowledgeable and prepared my documents in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 11/26/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-24 13:42:17

Mr. Jay Hagerman has been exceptionally helpful with any and all legal work he has done for me; he is dedicated to detail and diligent. I highly recommend him and his firm.

— Christopher Hammer 06/24/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-24 13:42:17

No description provided

— Joe Hodoba 06/24/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-19

I can not say enough good about the Abernethy Law firm , they drafted my fathers last will, living will and POA everthing was well spelled out , unfortunately my Dad passed away and i needed their services to settle his estate. Chris and his Staff guided me thru this difficult task with ease not only did they make everything go so easy the did it with complete caring and kindness, they truly cared about me and my family during this most difficult time . i would highly recommend Abernethy Law.

— Client 03/19/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-17 09:55:39

Highly ethical and knowledgeable attorney.

— Peer 06/17/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-27

Everything was handled competently.

— Client 03/27/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-06-25

No description provided

— Client 06/25/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-25 01:44:14

Solid work.

— Peer 05/25/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-22 12:53:37

No description provided

— Peer 05/22/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-17 13:18:46

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-15 16:08:12

Besides being an experienced and highly capable attorney, Ilene brings compassion and human understanding to the practice of law. I highly recommend her.

— Peer 05/15/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-15 11:23:01

Ilene and I have been friends for about 20 years. During the past 15 years, we have both been members of the Medicaid Discussion Group. We meet once a month. There are eight members of the group. Ilene's participation in the group discussions of law, regulations and specific cases, makes clear that she is an expert in the Elder Law field.

— Peer 05/15/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-07 07:38:18

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-07 07:37:21

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-07 07:36:46

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-07 07:35:54

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 12:28:41

My firm and I have consulted with Attorney Fingeret on several matters, and have found her services to be invaluable. She dedicates excellent work to both clients and colleagues.

— Peer 04/30/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 11:01:45

I have known Ilene for more than 20 years. She is a very experienced, excellent, professional and ethical lawyer, who is a mentor to many inexperienced lawyers. She merits an A rating from Martindale-Hubbell.

— Peer 04/30/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 10:30:36

No description provided

— Peer 04/30/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 09:23:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/30/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-30 09:21:29

No description provided

— Peer 04/30/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-29 11:27:55

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-05

No description provided

— Client 09/05/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-11-25

We have been associated with Mr. Fingeret of over 12 years.We live in MD and we trusted him the first time we met him and have entrusted all legalities associated w/ an elderly uncle to him w/o reservation.As the court appointed attorney for an incapacitated person, he was never paid for services when rendered but had to wait considerable time for payment.There has never been a problem with any aspect of our association with Jay. He has integrity and is truly on the side of the elderly client.

— Client 11/25/2009

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-01-23

No description provided

— Client 01/23/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-08-27

I completed a will, which I'd been meanin to do for a long time. He was patient and answered all my questions

— Client 08/27/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-05-07 06:45:13

No description provided

— Peer 05/07/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-04-29 21:57:58

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2012

lawyers
4.5 / 5.0
2010-10-03

No description provided

— Client 10/03/2010

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2014-06-02 08:56:25

No description provided

— Peer 06/02/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-05-14 09:14:20

No description provided

— Peer 05/14/2012

Quick Contact

Please fill out the form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!